HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

If you've found a bug in F-SIM Space Shuttle, please report it here.

Moderators: blackbird1955, frankynov, desktopsimmer, Elefant

HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

UNREAD_POSTby Zatie12 » Mon Jun 03, 2013 5:46 pm

Hi guys,

Awesome app, so glad I bought this.

One bug I've noticed - the HUD Flare mode guidance triangles are displayed incorrectly/wrong timing during the replay mode. Android version.

I've uploaded a video to illustrate:
(you may need to forward to the FLARE mode - about 0:55)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1uTEFYeiPo

In the replay, when in FLARE mode:
- There is no artificial horizon
- The flare guidance triangles are in the wrong position
- The actual pitch triangles are missing too?

Hope this is useful!
Zatie12
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 5:44 pm

Re: HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

UNREAD_POSTby tee » Tue Jun 04, 2013 1:07 pm

Hi Zatie12,

Thanks for your feedback! There seems to be a problem with the video you uploaded with youtube. It suddenly stops at 1:00 minute. I tried it in Chrome, Safari and Firefox; OSX and Linux :? The small preview pics are shown but it's hard to tell if there's something missing...
Anyway I'll try to reproduce this bug and fix it with the next update.
tee
Site Admin
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:48 pm

Re: HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

UNREAD_POSTby Sascha » Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:20 pm

Hi Tee,

the video works fine here (Safari). Here are some screenshots:

Flare reference triangles at wrong position:
Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 15.15.38 .png
Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 15.15.38 .png (84.87 KiB) Viewed 17816 times


No horizon:
Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 15.17.01 .png
Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 15.17.01 .png (67.29 KiB) Viewed 17816 times


Pitch scale at wrong position after main gear touchdown:
Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 15.17.13 .png
Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 15.17.13 .png (76.82 KiB) Viewed 17816 times
Sascha
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:43 pm

Re: HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

UNREAD_POSTby frankynov » Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:45 pm

Video plays fine with the iPad, but not on desktop. Maybe be a flash issue ? :roll:
Lot of Youtubers are reporting this problem for their videos
frankynov
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Location: Namur, Belgium

Re: HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

UNREAD_POSTby Sascha » Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:14 pm

Flash!
Ha ha ha
HA HA HA HA
MUUUAHAHAHAHA AHAHA AAAAHAHA
(I’m sorry :oops:)
Sascha
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:43 pm

Re: HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

UNREAD_POSTby desktopsimmer » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:07 pm

Why was I thinking Flash Gordon? And Brian Blessed character? :)
desktopsimmer
 
Posts: 1599
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:17 pm
Location: UK

Re: HUD Flare Mode incorrectly displayed on replay

UNREAD_POSTby tee » Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:10 pm

@Sascha: Thanks for the screenshots, I've fixed the bug.

This time I think I can't blame Flash... I've disabled Flash in Chrome, but also the html5 video is stuck at 1:00 minute...
Btw. how about Barry Allen, the second Flash ;)
tee
Site Admin
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:48 pm


Return to Bugs reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron